A Little About Me

Hello,I am Aratrika,a 20 year old law student.I am currently in my 3rd semester and with the internal exams just over as on 10th january,I am having bit of a chill time and lazy hours.

However as about my data,I grew up in ‘The City Of Joy’ ,the capital of eastern state and one of the presidency city in our country.I grew up in a middle class family,and learned smiling my  way through every conflict.Studying in a A-list school with science, I, like many other middle class children nurtured the dream of pursuing a medical/engineering degree in a premier government college or study honours in some tough science subject in a top city college.Having a complete science background(both my mom and dad are biology post-graduates)I never thought antithetic.But fate had something else for me and I ended up doing bad in my H.S(as for premier standards which is atleast 80%,while I got 69.98%)and also JEE.Shattered and the ground beneath my feet completely washed away I was utterly lost in dark wilderness…

At this time the idea of competing in the entrance test for law came to my mind.My only aim and intention from the second I took the decision was to crack the high profile judicial exams,become a judge,and thus save my neck(as that would revive my lost self confidence and respect in family and friends).Luckily I cracked the entrance with 3rd rank and got admitted to the best college of law(as people say) as the topper.But arts is having it’s toll on me now.My marks dropped badly in the first semester and now I am sailing my way through rough tides.The reason is rather a bit nonacademic.

Much about my career,let me tell one more information about me i.e I am very emotional.That is not very uncommon though,but I think a bit more practicality in my character could have solved much problems.

Anyway I am writing all this as i think my blog should contain some heart baring information about ‘my very small life’ at it’s beginning.

Leave a Reply

